Hey Braves!  Hey WTBS!  I don’t know what happened and I really don’t care, but you two need to get back together again.  I grew up going to Fulton County Stadium and watching the Braves every single afternoon on TBS.  Now, something is different.

Yes.  Different.  Very different.  And in a very bad way.  Last season, if the Braves were on ESPN or the MLB channel (and I wasn’t working non stop) I watched them.  That may have been a handful of games.  So far this season, I haven’t seen a single one.  Why?

I live in Florida.  Florida borders Georgia.  I get WTBS.  I do not get the Peachtree channel, SportsSouth or anything else that shows the Braves.  And I’m sure every single cable subscribing individual in the country is in the same boat.  The Braves just lost probably ninety per cent of their viewing audience.  I’m included in that statistic.

So please, kiss and make up.  Pretty please?  With a cherry on top?

