The next generation of Windows Phone 7 codenamed “donut”, err, I mean “mango” looks so very promising and oh so very nice.  Developers will have access to over 1500 APIs, so I expect many, many high or highER quality apps coming to the Marketplace.  The quality and functionality of these applications should be approaching the quality of the iOS apps that many of you, and ME, use.

I’m very excited about this upgrade, however I’m not seeing any reports as of yet as to whether the “mango” update will function at full capacity on first generation Windows Phone 7 devices, such as my Samsung Focus.  If this is the case, then it will be just another reason to upgrade to a higher quality phone, possibly one with a 4.3″ screen with a qID display, such as found on the absolutely stunning HTC Sensation.

Time to start saving my pennies and my hopes…

Enjoy the video, Windows Phone lovers.

http://www.viddler.com/simple/f082cbec/
 

