We shall see if this works or not.  See, it started out by replying to a job offer from CraigsList.  I know, I know, before you get all riled up on me, I learned my lesson.  One way telemarketers get around the no-call list is to post fake job adverstisements on CraigsList to bait you in, and then send you over to an education center to further your education.

That’s when the phone calls start, because hey, you called them, right?  Therefore, they are not violating the do-not-call registry.  Well, after about 20 calls in the last week, I decided to answer one today.

The man asked for Wayne Williams.  Yep, that’s me, I thought.  So I ask him, depending on who’s calling, and he said such and such from some pissant education center.  I respond by telling the guy that Wayne was killed last night in his home, and that he was speaking to Detective so and so from the Pasco County Sherriff’s Department.  He started stuttering on the phone, I was holding back the chuckles on chuckle-head here, really I was.  He stuttered some more, and said okay, thank you sir and hung up.

Priceless.  I might have a good day today.

